How to delete your Strava account

Strava is without doubt one of the hottest health apps, and its no shock. Its skill to monitor varied sports activities from a number of disciplines makes it a vital a part of any health fanatics toolkit. But what in the event you now not want to use the service? How do you delete your Strava account? This how-to information explains the ins and outs of Stravas account deletion course of, together with what information is left behind.

QUICK ANSWER

Easily delete your Strava account by accessing your account settings on Strava’s web site or app and choosing the Request Account Deletion choice.

JUMP TO KEY SECTIONS


How to cancel your Strava subscription

If youre a premium Strava consumer, canceling your Strava subscription earlier than deleting your account is a good suggestion. To do that:

  • Login to your Strava account on your desktop
  • Navigate to Settings > My Account > Cancel subscription

If you subscribed to Strava by way of Google Play or the App Store, youll want to head to your respective platforms subscription administration pages to cancel the subscription.

See additionally: How to cancel a Google Play Store subscription

How to delete your Strava account from your telephone

Deleting your Strava account on your telephone is a brilliant easy course of.

  • Open the Strava app on your telephone
  • Tap the gear icon within the high proper of the display screen
  • Select Delete Your Account on Android
    • On iOS, you will first want to choose Help earlier than tapping Delete Your Account
  • Login to Strava as soon as extra with your particulars
  • You can select to request the Strava information has saved about you. To do that, faucet Request Your Archive
  • To delete your account, hit the checkbox subsequent to I downloaded or don’t desire to obtain my information then hit Request Account Deletion
  • You will then obtain an electronic mail by way of the tackle linked to your account. Follow the steps to delete your account.

Notably, in the event you used Facebook to create a Strava account, the e-mail will probably be despatched to the e-mail account linked to Facebook.

More how-to guides: Connect your Fitbit to Strava | Connect your Garmin to Strava

How to delete your Strava account from the web site

The course of to delete your Strava account on the web site is barely completely different than it’s possible you’ll expertise when utilizing your telephone.

  • Open the Strava web site on your desktop
  • Hover over the profile image and faucet Settings within the dropdown menu
  • Tap My Account within the left-hand facet navigation bar
  • Select Get Started beneath the Download or Delete Your Account part
  • You can select to request the Strava information has saved about you. To do that, faucet Request Your Archive
  • To delete your account, hit the checkbox subsequent to I downloaded or don’t desire to obtain my information then hit Request Account Deletion
  • You will then obtain an electronic mail by way of the tackle linked to your account. Follow the steps to delete your account.

What occurs if you delete your Strava account?

Kaitlyn Cimino / Android Authority

Its vital to notice that whereas deleting your Strava account will erase your presence on the platform, some information will stay.

Segments and routes

Strava says it can delete any personal segments and routes tied to your account, but it surely is not going to delete public segments and routes. Instead, the corporate maintains a perpetual license on the general public routes you’ve got created as soon as you’ve got deleted your account. You can guarantee these public segments and routes don’t stay by deleting them earlier than deleting your account.

  • To delete a section: Open your Dashboard > My Segments > Created Segments > faucet on section you would like to delete > choose Delete.
  • To delete a route: Open your Dashboard > My Routes > faucet the wrench icon beneath route star icon > choose Delete Route.

What Strava retains

  • Public segments and routes, together with their present titles, in the event that they haven’t been deleted by the consumer

What Strava deletes

  • Private segments and routes
  • Original exercise and GPS information linked to segments
  • Activities on section leaderboards

golf equipment

Additionally, any golf equipment youve created on Strava is not going to be deleted, however any feedback or posts youve made inside golf equipment will probably be erased together with your account.

More importantly, because of this any private data inside the golf equipment description, on the duvet picture or title is not going to be deleted.

If you need the membership you created to dwell on with out you, its vital that you simply assign a brand new membership proprietor prior to deleting your account. Ownership can’t be transferred to one other Strava consumer as soon as your account is deleted. Clubs with out homeowners is not going to be deleted and wont find a way to create new occasions or approve be part of requests, both. They’ll basically stay in limbo.

What Strava retains

  • Clubs, together with the title, cowl photograph, and outline

What Strava deletes

  • Any content material posted to a Club associated to your account

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

19 + twenty =

Back to top button