Watch the lunar occultation of Uranus on Sept. 14

Depending on the place in the world you may be Wednesday night time (Sept. 14), you might be able to see Uranus disappear. (Don’t fear; it’s going to be again once more a couple of hours later.)

On Wednesday, the sixth planet from the solar will seem to cross immediately behind Earth’s moon, going fully out of sight for 3 and a half hours. The nice disappearing act, also called the lunar occultation of Uranus, begins round 4:41 p.m. ET (2041 GMT) and ends by 8:11 p.m. ET (0011 GMT on Sept. 15), based on In-the-sky.org. However, solely viewers in Europe, northern Africa and western Asia shall be at the precise proper angle to see the phantasm work. 

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

16 − five =

Back to top button